Sink Your Teeth Into The Season 5 Trailer For True Blood

If I am being entirely honest, I really haven’t been into into True Blood since Season One. I feel it’s just been completely hokey and unbelievably fantastical, and Anna Paquin’s Sookie has gone from completely doable, to utterly punchable. I hate her…I hate her face…I hate her accent…I hate her being a fairy…I just hate everything about her. To the show’s credit, they seem to understand that Sookie is quickly becoming totally loath-able, and do things to compensate…whether it be little jokes or less screen time. Unfortunately, Sookie Stackhouse is not their biggest problem…Tara is (but, anyway)…

Rather than go into a laundry list (that will have to be another blog), I thought I’d bring it up a notch…HBO has released the preview for season 5, and it looks awesome! They’ve added Christopher Meloni, who is just kick ass in anything (but, he’ll always be Keller to me), and the footage just looks more…I don’t know, more passionate than the drivel they’ve been dishing for the past couple of years.

Here’s hoping the pudding holds some proof.

 

Leave a Reply

